…almost a couple

Happylovejoyjoy (Ellen Von Unwerth photo)

…that’s how I’m going to describe myself when people ask me if I’m single. I’m laughing out loud now at the idea! So when a person asks me if I’m single or not, I’ll say not.

“Do you have a boyfriend?”.

“No”.

“Do you have a girlfriend?”

“No”.

“Well then, how are you ‘almost a couple’?”

And that’s when I’ll tell them that I’m almost a couple because I’m only missing one thing – the perfect man for me. Let me preface that by saying that ‘perfect’ does not mean that the man is perfect. It just means that the man is perfect for me.

I’m half-way there to coupledom. Send me good wishes! 😉

2 thoughts on “…almost a couple

Leave a Reply

