Life Revamp

I am revamping my life.

revamp [rēˈvamp/] – v.  – 1. give new and improved form, structure, or appearance to.

Yes, it’s about time. Not only am I leaving the big lights, camera, and action of the past ten years, but I’m moving towards a goal that I have held for a long time.

Not only am I working towards this goal, but I am working on how I think about this goal. I envision the people I wish to surround myself with, and how I wish to interact with them. I see how this goal continually expands as I dare achieve it.  I think about my life and how it is changing. I think about the lessons learned and the regrets averted.  I feel there are some things I let slip through the cracks over the years, but now I know better.  Yet, I also think about how good I feel in the process of this revamp.

More importantly, I recognize that I am actually revamping me.

Little things have shown up consistently in my life that confirm I’m moving in the best direction for me. I like to acknowledge them every chance I get. I high-five myself in my head.

I’m feeling good and I like it. As a matter of fact, it’s my most dominant intention that I feel good.

Did you know that it’s good to step out on a limb every once in a while? That’s where the fruit is.

Have a spectacular week, i miei amici!

Leave a Reply

